• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • May 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

Blessings

 

The Lord blessed me with three children: Mark, Sue Ellen and Gene. He then blessed me again when I married Jim to receive into my heart his two children David and Kelly. Then He heaped on the blessings by giving us nine grandchildren Lindsay, Ryan, Keegan, Morgan, Tyler, Neah, Emma, Mary, and Jack. And then….add in the blessings of spouses and significant others: Mike, Eric, Julie, Caroline, Scott, Alyssa, another Kelly, and Casey.

So what do I want for Mother’s Day? Absolutely nothing. I have been given blessings to last a lifetime.

But God wasn’t through. He introduced us to our beautiful Siberians and gave us the opportunity to pass those blessings on to our pet parents. And those pet parents bless us every time they send us a photo and update of our grandkittens:

 

Life’s Abundance Gourmet for Sly!

“I want my birthday hat!”

Happy Birthday, Sly!

So how many times did I say a form of the word blessing in this post. Unnecessary repetition? No. Because God’s blessings have a way of multiplying as we get older.

I wish each of you beautiful ladies a Happy Mother’s Day and may your blessings continue to multiply.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

