• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • February 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    2829  
  • Archives

How Much Do You Really Know About Cats

I am sure each of you have seen quizzes about a variety of subjects that are always appearing on Facebook?  Most of the time I pass.  But today one intrigued me: The Ultimate Domestic Cat Quiz.  Twenty questions – how many do you think I answered correctly? You would think all 20, wouldn’t you? Twelve questions out of twenty answered correctly! Now there was one question I knew the right answer, but pressed the wrong box – just saying!

How much do you really know about cats?  Take the quiz and, if you wish, post your score in the comment section of this post.

http://animals.howstuffworks.com/pets/domestic-cats-quiz.htm?mkcpgn=i600000953&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=hswaccount

Now if they would have asked questions about these gorgeous cats adopted from Semper Fi Siberians, I would have been 100 percent!  Thank you to our pet parents for sharing these wonderful photos.

Laura writes: Below is a picture of Vladimir in his favorite spot! He loves to sleep behind my knee while I’m sitting on the couch, and if I DON’T put my legs up so he can go in his spot… I will hear about it!

image

 

 

Vladimir with his winter coat!

Vladimir with his winter coat!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Abby is two years old but Janet says she still acts like a kitten!

Abby is two years old but Janet says she still acts like a kitten!

 

Kristie says Rosie is completely spoiled!

Kristie says Rosie is completely spoiled!

Buster looking for leftovers!

Buster looking for leftovers! Just like his Mom, Izzy. Thanks Dawn!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Sandy sent some great photos of Elizaveta in their new home. She is called Liz. Looking forward to seeing our new neighbors in Crystal Lake!

image

Definitely could be a bedding advertisement. Patricia says Sophia is a great kitty and she loves her so much!

 

image

Thank you Gina for this great photo of Fiona. “She is our sweet “baby girl” as that is her second name we call her.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dexter is now 1 year old! Samantha says he is so loving and trusting.

Dexter is now 1 year old! Samantha says he is so loving and trusting.

 

Thanks for the cute birthday card for Kira! She is just over 10 pounds and still very playful with us. We love her so much. You are quite welcome, Shannon.

“Thanks for the cute birthday card for Kira! She is just over 10 pounds and still very playful with us. We love her so much.” You are quite welcome, Shannon.

imageimageFrom Kathryn: “Thank you for remembering Saffron’s birthday. She is enjoying a quiet morning on the chair back today. We moved into our new home just a week ago and Saffron cannot get enough of running up and down stairs, napping in all the different rooms daily and staring out of the many windows. She is such a great kitty! The kids found a new use for the cat – a kitty bookmark!”

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Cindi Newman

     /  February 20, 2016

    I got 15 on the quiz!!! The pictures of the Siberians are so beautiful. Looking forward to adoption day!

    Reply
  2. Sara

     /  February 21, 2016

    Wow I only got 9!! 😟 But at least I learned some things in the process including that there is hope for Kiki’s “training” with treats with Izzy lol.

    Reply
  3. John Amerine

     /  February 21, 2016

    I scored 14. Interesting quiz!

    Reply
  4. Vicki

     /  February 21, 2016

    I scored a 14, but know I hit the wrong button about 6 times (Ha!) Some of those questions sure were from obscure information.

    The one possible answer about putting up a sign to not scratch the furniture was funny.

    Nancy, when do we get to see new pics of the 9 recently born babies?

    Reply
  5. Vicki Stegall

     /  February 21, 2016

    Hi Nancy, I have tried twice to post about the cat test. Do not know if I am doing something wrong today or what the deal is. Thanks, Vicki

    ________________________________

    Reply
    • Vicki, The problem is I have to approve the comment before it actually posts and I was busy first watching my favorite women’s basketball team lose by one point! 😪 And talking with my son. If you go to my posts of January 25 and 29, you will see photos of the nine kittens. We have just finished selection week and as soon as the pet parents have given me names for the kittens I will be introducing them on my blog. So,stay tuned!

      Reply
  6. Dawn Gilman

     /  February 22, 2016

    Hi Nancy, I got 15, which means I am a well trained servant, and worthy of praise and a treat. Looking forward to your return to IL. Dawn

    Reply
  7. Bill Meyer

     /  February 22, 2016

    Took Quiz and scored 11 out of 20.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

