• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • November 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

Siberians in the Snow

Our Siberians do not go outside except if we have a catio set up but with the falling of the first snow of the season, Jim came to me once again “You are not going to like this, but I really would like to get photos of the cats in the snow.” All of them? I respond.  “Yes!”  I usually balk at this idea because I can just picture the cats saying “Wow! So this is what Siberia is like – I think I will just wander around awhile.” Jim promised he could outrun them if they decided to take off (really, Dear, do you realize how old you are!).  I agreed to give it a try.

Liliya (Lily)

Liliya (Lily)

Sophia (Sophie) and Jim

Sophia (Sophie) and Jim

 

Magdalena (Maggie)

Magdalena (Maggie)

Ana

Ana

So how did it work out?  Let’s view some photos of Mr. Silver.

This may be your idea of fun, but not mine!

This may be your idea of fun, but not mine!

I've had enough - open this door!

I’ve had enough – open this door!

 

As you can see, Mr. Silver was not impressed.  He said “My ancestors left Siberia for a reason!  Let me back in the warm house.”

We did manage to get one good picture of him.

Mr. Silver

Mr. Silver

And some of you may notice that Zhaklin (Jackie) is missing from the photo array.  She is the oldest and therefore the smartest.  Once she realized what was going on, she hid herself so well we could not find her anywhere until she knew it was safe to come out!  “Next snowfall, Jackie, we will get you first!”

Of course, Zeke, our Australian Shepherd has no problem whatsoever with a snowy day.

DSC_0015

At this time of Thanksgiving we pause
to count our blessings.

The freedom of this great
country in which we live.

Our children, grandchildren and other family members.

Our friends, both old and new.

Our Semper Fi Family and the friendship and confidence
you have shown in us.

For all of these things we are deeply thankful.

Our best wishes for a
Happy Thanksgiving

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Kathy Lincoln

     /  November 24, 2015

    Oh my goodness, they are all so cute. We need a cat calendar for all of the seasons! Thank you for making my day! Kathy, Edward, and Stacey

    Reply
  2. dperrysumo

     /  November 24, 2015

    Happy Thanksgiving Nancy and Jim.   I love the pictures,  but so agree with Mr. Silver.   Snow is pretty, but. ….

    Sent via the Samsung Galaxy S™ III, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

    Reply
  3. Korrel Rosenberg

     /  November 24, 2015

    Happy Thanksgiving, Nancy & Jim!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply
  4. Amy Schubert

     /  November 25, 2015

    Loved these! There is not a more beautiful breed.

    Reply
  5. Breezedr1

     /  December 3, 2015

    I am looking for a boy Siberian to come to my forever home with my 2 year old sweet Sophie. I was wondering what your waiting list looking like. And wanted to inquire about pricing. I would appreciate any information you could share.

    Thanks in advance… Traci Bretl.

    >

    Reply
  6. Breezedr1

     /  December 3, 2015

    Forgive me. I got all my answers and will be filling out the adoption form. Are you in Illinois now? I am in Madison WI!

    Traci

    >

    Reply
  7. Lois Cotta

     /  December 8, 2015

    I love these pictures! I’ve been dying to see what our cat would think of the snow, but she was not impressed. Liliya is so pretty. I look forward to seeing her next batch of kittens.

    Reply
  8. Rachel Cotta

     /  December 8, 2015

    What beauties! Our own Isabel is a lot like her father, Mr. Silver. When it comes to snow, she is not impressed! The pictures are gorgeous though!

    Reply
  9. Kristie H

     /  December 8, 2015

    I will need to send you a picture of Rosie in the snow…..she didn’t like it, but wow, she did look beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

