• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • July 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

Magdalena and Liliya Give Birth

July 14 and 15 were exciting days at Semper Fi Siberians.  First time mother, Magdalena, and third time mother, Liliya, gave birth to the most beautiful kittens (well, I guess I say that every time, don’t I)!  We are so proud of both these mothers – they did a great job giving birth and much to our surprise and pleasure they started into labor at 7:30 in the morning – we are getting spoiled with these daytime deliveries.

The names are temporary for use in the selection process – once a kitten is reserved, his or her permanent name will be selected by the pet parent.

I am definitely not a professional when it comes to photography.  The black kittens are absolutely gorgeous and I do not believe these photos do them justice.  If anyone has any suggestions on how I can improve the quality of these photos, I would greatly appreciate hearing from you.

 

Maggie’s kittens are two weeks old today:

Gorsha (male)

Gorsha (male)

Darya (female)

Darya (female)

Boris (male)

Boris (male)

Alana (female)

Alana (female)

Ivan (male)

Ivan (male)

Kalinka (female)

Kalinka (female)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lily’s kittens will be two weeks old tomorrow:

Luka (male)

Luka (male)

Pavlo (male)

Pavlo (male)

Sabina (female)

Sabina (female)

Yuri (male)

Yuri (male)

Kolya (male)

Kolya (male)

Tanya (female)

Tanya (female)

Andrei (male)

Andrei (male)

Marko (male)

Marko (male)

 

Eligible families on our list will begin making their selections in three weeks.  And that is when the fun begins.  They will receive a photo of their kitten each week accompanied by an information sheet covering a variety of subjects – what to buy for their fun and comfort, what food to feed them, how to keep them safe in their new home, how to make the transition, how to bond and continue the socialization process.  The excitement builds each week until the day when we place a kitten in their arms and they take him or her to their forever home!

 

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Julie Garthwaite

     /  July 28, 2015

    Adorable! Looks like Lana has a few colorpoint relatives. I wonder how many will be blue cream like her. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Barb

     /  July 28, 2015

    Beautiful babies. Looks like there may have been a calico or tri color in there. I bought my new carpet to match the fur on my Callies.

    Reply
  3. Liz & Naty

     /  July 28, 2015

    How I wish my husband would let me get another . They are all gorgeous. So many babies.

    Reply
  4. Amy Schubert

     /  July 28, 2015

    I remember the excitement once the babies are born -such an exciting time!

    Reply
  5. Jane Tuchscherer

     /  July 28, 2015

    Thank you!!!!

    >

    Reply
  6. Phyllis Lies

     /  July 28, 2015

    So beautiful! Each one!! Thank you for the lovely pics of the babies. I always enjoy seeing the new additions!!

    Reply
  7. Oh my goodness! I always look at the new babies. I want 4 kittens out of Maggie’s litter right now, Gorsha, Boris, Alana, Ivan!!! >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

