• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • August 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

So what am I, chopped liver?

When I show Mr. Silver my latest blog entry, he gets really upset.  “What am I, chopped liver? he says.  “I mean, really, if it weren’t for me, none of these lovely ladies would be in the family way.  And, YOU, would have nothing to write about.  Don’t you think everyone would like to see a picture of me?”

He then proceeded to go out the pet door to the catio* and pout for a while.

I said Mr. Silver, you know you’re my main man!  I will post your picture in my next blog and it will be only you!  Will that make up for my mistake?

“Purrrrrrrrr”.

Am I forgiven?

“Purrrrrrrrr”

DSC_0006 DSC_0005

 

 

* Jim built this fantastic enclosed area on our deck. The adult cats can come and go from inside the house to the outside via a pet door.  They can enjoy seeing the birds, climbing up and down a tree limb and being with us when we are outside. At the same time, they are safe and they can go back inside anytime they want to eat and go potty!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Amy Schubert

     /  August 17, 2014

    We are glad to see the new pictures of Mr. Silver – he’s a beauty. Love the catio. We have had our patio door open for a few days and the kitties are nearly piled on top of each pressing their noses to the screen observing the birds and the squirrels. We have three feeders right by that area so they can watch their bird TV. They are loving it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

