• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • June 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

Izabella’s Children Love Their New Homes

Three weeks ago, Izabella’s babies went to their forever homes. “So where are the pictures of the families,” you ask? That is a very good question. I took them but when I came home after delivering the kittens, the pictures were not on my camera; they were not on my computer; they were not in the cloud (don’t ever expect me to understand how things go there!). I know how very much you all enjoy those pictures, so although I was totally embarrassed, I wrote to the pet parents and asked them when they had time to send me pictures of the kittens in their new homes. These are actually better than the posed pictures I take!

Meet Annie, Patrick and Maggie who immediately fell in love with Abita, nicknamed Abby. The family already had a Siberian named Roscoe who will be 6 this month.

Abby and Maggie

Abby and Maggie

image

Abby is getting so big!

Roscoe decided Abby needed her ears cleaned.

Roscoe decided Abby needed her ears cleaned.

Maggie, Patrick, Annie and Roscoe play with Abby.

Maggie, Patrick, Annie and Roscoe play with Abby.

Chloe went to live with Lisa and family. Lisa reports: “I have not forgotten pictures but here are a few with Jayden. She (Chloe) and him have such an amazing relationship.
He plays with her; she never bites him; her favorite spot to sleep is near Jayden. But she usually ends up sleeping with Megan or Karena too because she wants to sleep by everyone!”

 

Jayden loves his new best friend.

Jayden loves his new best friend.

Chloe watching over Jayden as he sleeps.

Chloe watching over Jayden as he sleeps.

 

Luckily my daughter SueEllen took one of Izzy’s pet parents so I do have one to share of their first meeting. And then Sara sent me some after they got home of Izzy and daughter, Kiki.

First time seeing their new baby!

First time seeing their new baby!

Kiki is completely enamored by Izzy.

Kiki is completely enamored by Izzy.

Kiki loves taking care of Izzy.

Kiki loves taking care of Izzy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I received this nice note from Morgan who is now the proud owner of Fable. “All in all, he’s the perfect cat for us. I love him very, very much and am so grateful to you for him.” She included a video of Fable with their bird, a conure.  I tried uploading the video to my blog but it wouldn’t allow it so when we get some photos from Morgan I will post them in a future blog.

 

This week I received a YouTube video from Jennifer who adopted Ivan and Tasha from Zhaklin’s last litter.  Supposedly I am can post these type of videos so let’s see if this works….

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=n0WYNHVS3ic

I am often told “I would love to get a second Siberian but I just don’t know how my present cat will accept the newcomer.” By watching the video and seeing the picture of Abby and Roscoe above, I think you can see how wonderfully the cats adapt to each other.  So what’s holding you back?  Call and get on our waiting list! 🙂

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Amy Schubert

     /  June 1, 2014

    I can’t believe I opened my email just now and had a new Nancy blog post! I was so missing any Semper Fi news today I even went into your site, into the blog, just to double check that I hadn’t missed an update somehow! I am so happy to read about the latest successes and see pictures. As I write this, my beloved gray boy Bruno just awoke from a nap, announced himself as he entered the room then gracefully lept up to sit next to me for some ear-scratching. He can have all he wants! So very nice to get an update. Hope you are feeling well.

    Reply
  2. Thank you so much Amy for your kind comments. I am finally feeling better. Had gall bladder surgery last week so hope to be 100% real soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

