• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • April 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

Chronicles of Gracie

Yesterday we received an email from John of Chicago, one of our beloved pet parents.  He wanted to share with us his “Chronicles of Gracie” and I wanted to share this with you.  Enjoy!

Gracie, daughter of Sophia and Mr. Silver

Gracie, daughter of Sophia and Mr. Silver

I thought that I would share my morning habits and tasks with you and include Gracie’s participation. It is hysterical.

1st Thing – Put the coffee on
Gracie instantly jumps up on the counter to carefully monitor the amount of water and coffee I put in the coffeemaker
 
NEXT – My administration to her needs
The instant that I press “brew”, my next step is the morning litter-scoop, food and water replenishment. She is way ahead of me, racing down the hall and in place to carefully supervise these tasks
PC Mail Check
As soon as I finish the former, I head down to get the morning mail and news – Gracie is already on the PC desk waiting, and typically now wants to be held for a morning “power-cuddle”. I am becoming adept at one-hand typing!
Coffee and final get -ready stuff
She is now wandering but very vocal as usual – watching my every move as I get my shoes on etc.
Leaving for Work
As soon as I head for the front door, she races ahead of me and plops down in front of the door for a tummy rub and some more socialization, and then it is often an effort for me to get out the door without her accompanying me. I explain that my working is what provides the cat food that she doesn’t eat. LOL
Coming home
Whenever I return – all day or sometimes at noon – she is at the door, again plopped down and extended, offering a submissive greeting.
She is quite the affectionate and dedicated little (not so much!) kitten.  I mention this to others and they are in disbelief as the typical experience with cats is that they are aloof and indifferent. Not Gracie.  Such a little doll.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Mary Alice

     /  April 25, 2014

    Awesome

    Mary Alice Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply
  2. Lois

     /  April 26, 2014

    Love it! These cats are so much fun.

    Reply
  3. Amy Schubert

     /  April 30, 2014

    Such fun to get a glimpse into another loving Siberian home. Thanks for sharing. P.s. – Nancy, hope you are feeling well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

