• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • January 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

Roscoe, Zeus, Katya, Juliet, Isabel, Tasha, Smokey, Bruno, Ellie, Trouble and Ivan — Whew, I Remembered All Their Names!

Eleven kittens (the ones you can count are in the tube) on the cat tree with beautiful Sunset Lake in the background.

Eleven kittens (the ones you can’t count are in the tube) on the cat tree with beautiful Sunset Lake in the background.

Six weeks have passed since I posted photos of our current kittens.  They will be going home soon so I thought I better snap some pictures to let my loyal blog followers see how they have grown and let you know the names their new parents have selected for them.

My name is Zeus. Ms. Nancy told me Zeus was a Greek god, in fact he was the father of all the gods.  Wow! That is a big name to live up to but I think I can handle it.

My name is Zeus. Ms. Nancy told me Zeus was a Greek god, in fact he was the father of all the gods. Wow! That is a big name to live up to but I think I can handle it.

My name is Roscoe.  I am very excited to going to my forever home with Bruno.  And then I'm told we will be joining another Siberian, Koshka.  What fun we are going to have!

My name is Roscoe. I am very excited to be going to my forever home with Bruno. And then I’m told we will be joining another Siberian, Koshka. What fun we are going to have!

My name is Bruno and I love to eat!  Ms. Nancy took my picture when I was licking my lips - how silly was that!

My name is Bruno and I love to eat! Ms. Nancy took my picture when I was licking my lips – how silly was that!

My name is Smokey.  Two librarians live in my forever home. I am hoping they will read me bedtime stories!

My name is Smokey. Two librarians live in my forever home. I am hoping they will read me bedtime stories!

My name is Isabel.  I am going to have a big family to love me although Lilia is the one who selected me. Thank you Lilia!

My name is Isabel. I am going to have a big family to love me although Lilia is the one who selected me. Thank you Lilia!

My official name is Katarina but my mommy is going to call me Katya.  I can hardly wait until I see her on Saturday!

My official name is Katarina but my mommy is going to call me Katya. I can hardly wait until I see her on Saturday!

My name is Ivan and I am the big guy of the bunch.  It is my job to take very good care of my sister Tasha.

My name is Ivan and I am the big guy of the bunch. It is my job to take very good care of my sister Tasha.

My foster mom, Nancy, said my parents have named me Ellie.  I think that is a very beautiful name!

My foster mom, Nancy, said my parents have named me Ellie. I think that is a very beautiful name!

My name is Tasha and I feel so happy that my brother Ivan will be joining me in my forever home.

My name is Tasha and I feel so happy that my brother Ivan will be joining me in my forever home. We will be joining another Siberian, Ms. Nancy says one can never have too many Siberians!

My name is Juliet.  I will live in the house but my new mommy also has outside cats.  I wonder if any of their names is Romeo!

My name is Juliet. I will live in the house but my new mommy also has outside cats. I wonder if any of their names is Romeo!

My name is Trouble and I get to travel in the Cat House on Wheels on my trip to North Carolina!

My name is Trouble and I get to travel in the Cat House on Wheels on my trip to North Carolina!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Amy Schubert

     /  January 14, 2014

    What a clever post! We can’t wait to bring the boys home and I look forward to meeting the lovely “Ms. Nancy”!

    Reply
    • I am so pleased with the friendship we have developed during the past weeks via phone and email. Meeting you in person will be an absolute joy!

      Reply
  2. Nancy – they are all SO beautiful!!! I bet it’s a sad, but happy day when they leave. When are the next ones due?? And when can we two humans get together? Jane

    Reply
    • Thank you, Jane. I feel so badly we haven’t had lunch in so long. I just don’t seem to get to Springfield very much any more. We have had one litter after another and I don’t seem to have time for anything but kittens! Not that I mind! Our next ones are due the end of this month and will be born in Florida if we can get away next week as planned. When we return I will make a promise to get to Springfield!

      Reply
  3. I just love Smokey and Bruno

    Reply

Leave a Reply

