• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Nancy Bathurst

  • August 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

So Where Is Nancy?

For those of you who are checking my blog hoping to see photos of the new kittens, please check back next week.  I am currently in Springfield participating in the culinary competitions at the state fair.  This is something I do every year.  Jim graciously handles all the many duties involved in taking care of our pet family.  This year he is especially busy with 17 kittens, 7 cats and 2 dogs!

So far my fair results have been a lesson in humility! Any prayers or good thoughts you can send my way for the rest of the week will be greatly appreciated!

If you need to speak to either Jim or I, it is probably best to call him at 217-823-5483. I will be happy to talk with you in between baking and cooking projects, but I have found my location at the fair campground has not provided the best reliability for either internet or cell phone service.

Next week all will be back to normal and you will be able to see photos and our new pet parents will resume receiving their weekly information sheets.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

